RACE DAYS

With Newmarket racecourse just 4 miles away, The Packhorse Inn helps you arrive in good time for the first race by serving lunch and dinner early on race days with lunch from 11 am and dinner from 6 pm.  

 

The Packhorse Inn’s multi-award-winning bar, restaurant and eight en-suite bedrooms provide the perfect place to start, finish or base yourself on a race day. Study the day's racecard in the garden whilst enjoying a meal of fantastic locally sourced, seasonal produce or celebrate your winnings at the bar whilst sampling a range of regional gins and award-winning wines. 

 

Either way, we look forward to hosting you during your next visit to the races!   

 

Please find a list of the upcoming racing events at The July Course and The Rowley Mile Racecourse in Newmarket.

DATES 2019

JUNE

Friday 21st June

Madness - July Course (eve)

Saturday 22nd June

Racing - July Course

Thursday 27th June

Summer Afternoon Racing

Friday 28th June

Kaiser Chiefs - July Course (eve)

Saturday 29th June

The Randox Health Carnival Raceday

JULY

Thursday 11th - Saturday 13th July

Moët & Chandon July Festival

Friday 19th July

Thriller - July Course (eve)

Saturday 20th July

Gin & Fizz Raceday

Friday 26th July

Rudimental - July Course (eve)

Saturday 27th July

Schools Out for Summer Raceday

AUGUST

Friday 2nd August

Pete Tong's Ibiza Classics - July Course

Saturday 3rd August

1920s Revival Raceday

Friday 9th August

Bananarama - July Course (eve)

Saturday 10th August

Royal British Legion Day

Friday 16th August

Years & Years - July Course (eve)

Saturday 17th August

Country Fair Raceday

Friday 23rd August

Family Fun Day

Saturday 24th August

Summer Saturday

SEPTEMBER

Saturday 21st September

Cesarwitch Trial Day

Thursday 26th - Saturday 28th

Cambridgeshrie Meeting

OCTOBER

Saturday 5th October

Sun Chariot Day

Friday 11th - Saturday 12th October

Dubai Future Champions Festival

Wednesday 23rd October 

2 Year Old Day

NOVEMBER

Friday 1st - Saturday 2nd November

The Final Meeting

  • Packhorse Facebook
  • Packhorse Twitter
  • Packhorse Instagram
  • Packhorse TripAdvisor
0